I’m Back, Back Again

What a busy week! I have finally arrived back in Regina as I had spent last Saturday until Thursday in Banff, and Calgary, where I was in attendance for my granny’s 95th birthday celebration. At the beginning of the week I used this video for some great motivation. In the video it states that 50% of people are unable to swim. I know that by the end of this project, I will be one of the 50% that can swim.

 

Since I knew I was going to be on the road I had to strategically plan my hotel to ensure that I would still be able to practice my swimming technique. Here is the outdoor pool I swam in. Due to my very busy schedule I had to go swimming as soon as the pool opened at 7:00 Am. Thankfully the weather cooperated and I was able to swim everyday except Wednesday as it was pouring rain and wind gusts were recorded as high as 100 KM/H.

outdoorpool

 

Since I have began swimming, I have found it much easier to swim on my back. Since I was on my own, with no lifeguard present, I figured this would be the most appropriate stroke to work on. I found this video very useful to teach myself the basics.

 

Now that I am back in Regina and will have lifeguards who are present, I am looking forward to continuing on my backstroke while also implementing some more work on my front strokes.

Stay tuned.

4 thoughts on “I’m Back, Back Again

  1. Thanks for your post! I can’t believe you were out swimming in that weather! Talk about dedication! I always found floating/swimming while on my back rather than the opposite (that might have also been due to my discomfort with getting water in my eyes). To this day the front stroke is difficult for me because of this. I wish you the best throughout your learning project! Good luck with your front stroke! You can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

